Homemade Acne Treatment

Here is a great natural treatment for those nasty breakouts. Please remember that this is not something that will make that zit disappear in hours, but it will help speed up the healing process, condition your skin and help balance the pH level so your skin can get back to normal.

All you have to do is make a paste out of honey, vinegar and wheat flour. Mix the honey and vinegar together, then add the wheat flour a little at a time until you have a paste consistency. Dab the paste on the pimple and leave it on overnight.

 

The vinegar is a natural astringent and antifungal. It will also help with itching and restoring the skin’s natural acidity. The honey aids with inflammation and infection and has natural antioxidants. The flour will help absorb excess oils and binds the mixture, making it easier to adhere to the skin.

So don’t waste money on chemically created acne products! Help your skin heal with natural goodness. Plus, your face is going to smell pretty darn good.

About finefrugality

I am a wife, mother, business owner, farmer, foster parent, retired probation officer and so much more. :-) I love to save money any way I can. I just don’t see the sense in handing my cash over to someone else when I don’t have to. I coupon, I grow and can food, I reuse and repurpose items, I scour thrift stores and during the warmer months, my Saturday mornings consist of yard sales and our local farmer’s market with my husband. I have organized local meetings which include coupon swaps, barter clubs and swap meets. Here is where I begin to share this life with the rest of the world. This is Fine Frugality. Because being frugal is not only fine. It is FINE.
This entry was posted in Household Tips, Money Saving Ideas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Homemade Acne Treatment

  1. biggsis says:

    This is wonderful! I am 48, never had acne as a teenager and have now had it with my cycle for 20 years. Thinking it will go away with menopause 😉 I’m going to try this, thanks for sharing.

  2. Catherine says:

    What are the exact measurements? How much honey, vinigar, wheat flour…. ?

    And is regular flour okay?

  3. Kayla says:

    Can you use apple cider vinegar?

  4. forever says:

    Hi there, after reading this amazing article i am also delighted to share my familiarity here with
    mates.

Leave a comment