Happy Farm Workers Day

Some folks on the internet say that today is National Farm Workers Day. Others can’t confirm. Well, either way, I say that all farm workers should be honored. How many of us think about all of the farmers behind the food we eat every day? The laborers, the planters, the harvesters? I think they should all be thanked and celebrated! So here’s to you farm workers! Thank you so much for the hard work you do to put food on my table. And despite the fact that our garden is not big enough to be plowed, I’d still like to thank my “farmer” husband for helping me learn to love the entire process of growing our own food. Enjoy the day that is today everyone and don’t forget to thank a farmer!

 This is a picture of our scarecrow “Bubbette”. She is another of my favorite farm workers. She does a great job. Thanks Bubbette! 🙂

About finefrugality

I am a wife, mother, business owner, farmer, foster parent, retired probation officer and so much more. :-) I love to save money any way I can. I just don’t see the sense in handing my cash over to someone else when I don’t have to. I coupon, I grow and can food, I reuse and repurpose items, I scour thrift stores and during the warmer months, my Saturday mornings consist of yard sales and our local farmer’s market with my husband. I have organized local meetings which include coupon swaps, barter clubs and swap meets. Here is where I begin to share this life with the rest of the world. This is Fine Frugality. Because being frugal is not only fine. It is FINE.
This entry was posted in Life Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment