Homemade Christmas Gift ~ Photo Votive Holders

As I mentioned in an earlier post, a few friends and I are gathering weekly and trying to complete Christmas gift projects. This week, I worked on something that I ended up liking a lot! It was super easy to do, inexpensive and personal. I made a photo votive holder.

Here’s all I did. I bought a medium clear votive holder at the Dollar General ($1.00). I then printed out a picture on a sheet of Vellum paper. ($3.89 for 15 sheets). I cut the photo to size height-wise. I then sprayed the votive holder with spray adhesive and wrapped the photo around the votive holder, pressing  as I wrapped. Cut off the excess and make sure the ends are sealed. And there you have it! I’m using a battery operated candle flame inside (3 for $1.00 at the Dollar Tree). It looks great nestled in a basket of pine cones or standing alone. I will definitely be making more of these!

About finefrugality

I am a wife, mother, business owner, farmer, foster parent, retired probation officer and so much more. :-) I love to save money any way I can. I just don’t see the sense in handing my cash over to someone else when I don’t have to. I coupon, I grow and can food, I reuse and repurpose items, I scour thrift stores and during the warmer months, my Saturday mornings consist of yard sales and our local farmer’s market with my husband. I have organized local meetings which include coupon swaps, barter clubs and swap meets. Here is where I begin to share this life with the rest of the world. This is Fine Frugality. Because being frugal is not only fine. It is FINE.
This entry was posted in DIY, Gift Ideas and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Homemade Christmas Gift ~ Photo Votive Holders

  1. Wow, thanks for the idea! Great gift.

  2. earl says:

    Thanks for the post….I enjoy it!

  3. April Weber says:

    Thanks for a fresh idea for homemade gifts that does not involve food!

  4. amber says:

    What size photo did you print for this project? 5×7 etc?

Leave a Reply

