New Camera Test

So I finally decided to plunge ahead and buy the camera I’ve had my eye on. First, let me say that I don’t claim to be a photographer. I just love to take pictures. Of everything. And everyone. A friend and I often go on photo outings since we share the same interest. It’s fun to me. So I purchased a middle-of-the-road camera, which is an upgrade from my five year old little guy (that I still really love and will have a home in my purse forever).

I played with it over the weekend and certainly have a lot of learning to do, but I thought I’d share some of the photos that I took. First, I took a lot of our dog Sadie. She ended up getting quite annoyed with me. This is something that she likes to do. She noses herself under tarps that we have over unused garden beds. She is on the hunt for field mice. She has never caught one and I’m pretty sure wouldn’t know what to do with one if she did. As you can see, she appeared to be saying “hmmmph” when she came out.

Our beans. They are going wild. I can’t believe that I planted more (which should be producing in the next week or two). As you can see, we have both green and purple beans this year. Some of them get quite big! P.S. Please don’t judge the garden shoes. 🙂

I tried to take shots of varied subjects and lighting so that I can become familiar and here’s some that I came up with:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So far, I’m loving it. I can’t wait until I really understand it! hahaha

 

About finefrugality

I am a wife, mother, business owner, farmer, foster parent, retired probation officer and so much more. :-) I love to save money any way I can. I just don’t see the sense in handing my cash over to someone else when I don’t have to. I coupon, I grow and can food, I reuse and repurpose items, I scour thrift stores and during the warmer months, my Saturday mornings consist of yard sales and our local farmer’s market with my husband. I have organized local meetings which include coupon swaps, barter clubs and swap meets. Here is where I begin to share this life with the rest of the world. This is Fine Frugality. Because being frugal is not only fine. It is FINE.
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Camera Test

  1. christine says:

    Congrats on the new camera! I’ve had mine for eight months and I’m still learning…

Leave a Reply

