I’m A Winner. I Have Proof.

So when I was recuperating from my surgery a couple of weeks ago, I received a surprise package in the mail. It was filled with a wonderful variety of beauty products from The Vitamin Shoppe. Looks like I won a sweepstakes offered by SELF magazine that I entered in February. Yay me! (And a big thanks to the sponsors for sure!)

Apparently, they also took my age into account when doling out the prize. Hair products for color treated hair (my hair dresser swore she wouldn’t tell!), Anti-Aging soap, Renew Cream and some Firming Lotion. Don’t get me wrong, I sure could use all of this stuff. I just hate it when other people know that I could use it. :-/

Regardless, I’m a winner…and it’s in writing. I’m going to carry the letter around in my purse. You never know when you’re going to have to defend your title.

About finefrugality

I am a wife, mother, business owner, farmer, foster parent, retired probation officer and so much more. :-) I love to save money any way I can. I just don’t see the sense in handing my cash over to someone else when I don’t have to. I coupon, I grow and can food, I reuse and repurpose items, I scour thrift stores and during the warmer months, my Saturday mornings consist of yard sales and our local farmer’s market with my husband. I have organized local meetings which include coupon swaps, barter clubs and swap meets. Here is where I begin to share this life with the rest of the world. This is Fine Frugality. Because being frugal is not only fine. It is FINE.
This entry was posted in Sweepstakes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m A Winner. I Have Proof.

  1. kris says:

    luck you go buy a lottery ticket

  2. messyme says:

    Very nice. I once won a microwave. I think it is the only thing I have ever won. I didn’t have a washer and dryer at the time, so I had to go to a laundrymat a LOT (3 teenagers does that). The laundrymat was giving away a microwave. You could enter as many times as you like. I guess I put in more entries than most. I was shocked when I won the microwave. Luckily I was at a decent weight when my picture was taken and put in the local newspaper and I happened to be wearing one of my favorite shirts. You really should buy a lottery ticket hahaha

  3. Kristen says:

    That’s so cool. I have entered so many giveaways and contests and never won a thing. 🙂

  4. Jennifer says:

    I won the Febrauary prize, too!

Leave a Reply

