I Finally Gave In!

I have been battling with this decision for a very long time. I couldn’t decide on whether or not I wanted to have internet and phone at the farm. See, when we’re here, we’re surrounded by 45 acres of nature, silence and beauty. In my mind, I was afraid that if we installed a phone or internet it would somehow spoil that.

This is the first year that we are going to be able to spend significant time at the farm whenever we want. The children are “on their own” so to speak and we don’t have any long term foster children at the moment. We have a list of projects the length of both of my arms that we want to get completed and we simply can’t do it unless we are at the farm more often than the weekends and sporadic weekdays. Plus, we can’t even stay overnight if my husband is on call because we don’t get cell phone service inside the house. So…..the decision was made and I made the call. We now have internet and a landline at the farm. I have a peace of mind about the phone since the children can get in contact with us whenever they need to. The internet…I’m happy that I can now blog during down time at the farm. Much easier than taking everything home and posting in my spare time there.

So please welcome the farm to the 21st century. Look at us go! I kinda feel like Jane Jetson. 🙂

About finefrugality

I am a wife, mother, business owner, farmer, foster parent, retired probation officer and so much more. :-) I love to save money any way I can. I just don’t see the sense in handing my cash over to someone else when I don’t have to. I coupon, I grow and can food, I reuse and repurpose items, I scour thrift stores and during the warmer months, my Saturday mornings consist of yard sales and our local farmer’s market with my husband. I have organized local meetings which include coupon swaps, barter clubs and swap meets. Here is where I begin to share this life with the rest of the world. This is Fine Frugality. Because being frugal is not only fine. It is FINE.
This entry was posted in Life Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Finally Gave In!

Leave a Reply

