May De-Clutter Challenge ~ Paper Back Up

I didn’t have a chance to post it yesterday, but I gathered all of what I feel is our necessary paperwork and put it into a filing cabinet that used to belong to my dad. And wow, does this filing cabinet need a re-do, but that’s a project for another day. I don’t have any drawers in my desk, so where to put paperwork was always an issue for me. In a few days, I will go through the papers, sort them, categorize them and create separate files. I’m just glad to have it all in one place for now. I ended up with three drawers of paperwork.

 

About finefrugality

I am a wife, mother, business owner, farmer, foster parent, retired probation officer and so much more. :-) I love to save money any way I can. I just don’t see the sense in handing my cash over to someone else when I don’t have to. I coupon, I grow and can food, I reuse and repurpose items, I scour thrift stores and during the warmer months, my Saturday mornings consist of yard sales and our local farmer’s market with my husband. I have organized local meetings which include coupon swaps, barter clubs and swap meets. Here is where I begin to share this life with the rest of the world. This is Fine Frugality. Because being frugal is not only fine. It is FINE.
This entry was posted in May Declutter Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to May De-Clutter Challenge ~ Paper Back Up

  1. oldentimes says:

    the important stuff is in a fire proof lock box here. I try to ‘chuck’ the rest on a regular basis

    • I wish I had a box big enough! With a college student, two houses and being a small business owner…soooo much paper!

      • oldentimes says:

        be sure though, that the really important thigs, deeds; birth records and such are protected from flood, storm or fire. Safe deposit box and just keep copies at home? It only takes a few minutes to lose it all and months to replace so much

      • Thanks! We have a safety deposit box and a small fire box at home for passports, birth certs, etc. Everyone should have at least one by the way, thanks for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

