Repurposed For The Pantry

I thought my mind was already creative. Then came Pinterest. Now my poor brain is constantly on high speed, looking to repurpose, reshape, reform, reuse or repaint anything I can get my hands on. This thought process has started to expand to the pantry. I know I’ve seen one of these items on Pinterest, but I’m not sure about the others. My pantry is getting very full and I really need to find different ways to store everything other than simple stacking. Welcome to my pantry Mrs. Soda Can Dispenser, Mr. Magazine Rack and Ms. File Folder Basket. You certainly do come in handy!

About finefrugality

I am a wife, mother, business owner, farmer, foster parent, retired probation officer and so much more. :-) I love to save money any way I can. I just don’t see the sense in handing my cash over to someone else when I don’t have to. I coupon, I grow and can food, I reuse and repurpose items, I scour thrift stores and during the warmer months, my Saturday mornings consist of yard sales and our local farmer’s market with my husband. I have organized local meetings which include coupon swaps, barter clubs and swap meets. Here is where I begin to share this life with the rest of the world. This is Fine Frugality. Because being frugal is not only fine. It is FINE.
This entry was posted in DIY, Repurpose Ideas and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Repurposed For The Pantry

  1. 49ers4jesus says:

    Love it. Since I have large quanities of food depending on what is at hand, I think your solution is amazing. Couponing makes large quanities of food really hard to store. How can you store 100 cans of diced tomatoes easily. I’m working on ways to store frozen food efficiently. If you have any suggestions let me know

    http://thefrugaldumpsterdiver.wordpress.com/

    • Shoebox sized plastic totes are great for the freezer, especially if you re-wrap meats. You can then label the totes by type of meat or variety of food (cheese, fruit, etc). Then you just pull out the tote and use it according to date. Anything that doesn’t stack well can be put in totes or small crates. Liquids should be put in zipper bags and laid flat on a cookie sheet to freeze. Much easier to stack. Hope that helps!

  2. 49ers4jesus says:

    Reblogged this on 49ers4jesus's Blog and commented:
    Great article about food storage.

Leave a Reply

