Photo-A-Day Challenge ~ Something You Found

I’m not sure if this is something that we found, or something that found us. Thirteen years ago, someone left the most adorable puppy tied to a parking meter. In Pennsylvania. In December. She was brought into my office building and immediately walked into my office and peed on the floor. It was meant to be. 🙂  She has been in our home and in our hearts ever since.

This is Sadie. When she is in queen mode, she is referred to as Sadia Burtonia Jonesay. We had no idea what kind of dog she was for five years or so. The first vet she was taken to thought she was a mix. It turns out she is a full bread Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever. And she is amazing. Sadie is the most loving and loyal dog anyone could ever ask for. She is beautiful to boot. We are truly lucky to have her.

Sadie loves to spend time with her family. That’s really all she asks for. She loves to swim and chase bunnies. She digs under mats and tarps in the garden in hopes of finding a mouse to chase. She usually just finds mud. Her favorite food to beg for is chicken. She has evolved into a pushy old lady, pawing at you for attention. She used to ring the doorbell to get back inside, now she just barks non-stop at the front door until one of her servants opens the door for her. She is priceless.

 

 

 

 

The person who tied her to the parking meter ended up coming back the next day, admitting to leaving her there in the hopes that someone would take her. Definitely not the best way to handle it. But things happen for a reason. I believe that we were meant to find her. Or she was meant to find us. Either way, I can’t imagine our lives without her.

About finefrugality

I am a wife, mother, business owner, farmer, foster parent, retired probation officer and so much more. :-) I love to save money any way I can. I just don’t see the sense in handing my cash over to someone else when I don’t have to. I coupon, I grow and can food, I reuse and repurpose items, I scour thrift stores and during the warmer months, my Saturday mornings consist of yard sales and our local farmer’s market with my husband. I have organized local meetings which include coupon swaps, barter clubs and swap meets. Here is where I begin to share this life with the rest of the world. This is Fine Frugality. Because being frugal is not only fine. It is FINE.
This entry was posted in Life Stuff, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Photo-A-Day Challenge ~ Something You Found

  1. christine says:

    I’m constantly appalled at how people treat animals so carelessly. Thank goodness she found her way to where she really belonged.

  2. Britt@absolutealaia says:

    How could someone do that to such a beautiful animal. Actually how could someone do that at all??? But thank goodness she found you. Gotta just love happy endings xxx

  3. What a sweet story – and a beautiful dog!

Leave a Reply

