Photo-A-Day April ~ Someone Who Makes You Happy

Today’s challenge was so incredibly easy for me and the timing couldn’t have been more perfect. The topic for today is “Someone who makes you happy”. Easy. My daughter Kelsey. She makes me happy, not just because she’s my daughter, but because she is truly an awesome person. She is out-going, funny, beautiful and intelligent. On top of all that, she has an infectious laugh, a sense of humor to beat no other and a creative side that seems to flourish at the most random times. She also has a heart of gold and just gushes when she can do volunteer work.

I am extremely proud of her. Not only does she attend college full time, but she also holds a position in her sorority and works anywhere from 25 to 35 hours per week. Proud momma alert: She was just informed yesterday that despite the fact that she’s only been at her job for approximately two months, she will start training for a management position in the very near future. I told you she was pretty cool!

One more note. Today, she turns 20 years old. I can’t even comprehend that it was 20 years ago that I brought that beautiful baby home in my arms! *sigh*

So you can see why she makes me happy indeed. Here’s a glimpse of my pretty amazing kid. When she was very disappointed in her class pictures, off we went for a photo shoot of our own. Here’s some that we liked best:

 

 In case you were wondering, that’s her high school building in the background. And here’s a peek at some of the many moods of Miss Kelsey:

Yeah, I’m pretty happy that I raised such an amazing kid. Happy Birthday Baby Girl!

 

About finefrugality

I am a wife, mother, business owner, farmer, foster parent, retired probation officer and so much more. :-) I love to save money any way I can. I just don’t see the sense in handing my cash over to someone else when I don’t have to. I coupon, I grow and can food, I reuse and repurpose items, I scour thrift stores and during the warmer months, my Saturday mornings consist of yard sales and our local farmer’s market with my husband. I have organized local meetings which include coupon swaps, barter clubs and swap meets. Here is where I begin to share this life with the rest of the world. This is Fine Frugality. Because being frugal is not only fine. It is FINE.
This entry was posted in Life Stuff, Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Photo-A-Day April ~ Someone Who Makes You Happy

  1. mary anne kazlauskas says:

    not only all that, but beautiful too !

  2. Heidi says:

    Great pics. I love the black and white. And, of course, beautiful subject.

  3. Wow, beautiful girl and amazing photographs. I gotta say, though, you don’t look old enough to have a 20 year old daughter!
    Beth

    • Wow, thanks Beth! I not only have a 20 year old daughter, but I’ve been retired now for two years. hahahaha I’m pretty sure you can be my new best friend though. 🙂

  4. She is amazing because she has an amazing Mom!!! Beautiful girl Vic!!!

Leave a Reply

