Sock Semi-Sachets

I like to send for freebies and samples. I admit I love to get something for nothing and as we all know, I love to save money. I don’t know why, but I’ve sent for (and received) perfume samples. I don’t wear perfume. It does yucky things to my lungs. So I found myself stuck with several perfume samples.

If they are the ones that are just the scents on cardboard, I simply open them up and place them inside one of my clothing drawers. There are several however that were liquid inside small vials or spray bottles. Well, into the stray sock basket I went and retrieved two old socks (they were clean, honest!). I simply sprayed the socks with the perfume sample and placed them in the bottom of my t-shirt drawer. They leave the lightest of scents and it doesn’t hurt my lungs. Win.

You could also store them in your linen closet or inside of folded sheets. Anywhere you want a light scent. Great to do if you’re storing clothing away for a season. You don’t have to wait for perfume samples either. Use your favorite scent or body spray along with your favorite stray sock, cut up t-shirt or that ugly knit hat your husband insists on wearing.

About finefrugality

I am a wife, mother, business owner, farmer, foster parent, retired probation officer and so much more. :-) I love to save money any way I can. I just don’t see the sense in handing my cash over to someone else when I don’t have to. I coupon, I grow and can food, I reuse and repurpose items, I scour thrift stores and during the warmer months, my Saturday mornings consist of yard sales and our local farmer’s market with my husband. I have organized local meetings which include coupon swaps, barter clubs and swap meets. Here is where I begin to share this life with the rest of the world. This is Fine Frugality. Because being frugal is not only fine. It is FINE.
This entry was posted in Money Saving Ideas, Repurpose Ideas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sock Semi-Sachets

  1. I do the same with the paper samples – but never thought of using the small bottle samples on stray socks in my drawers. Good idea! I’ve used them in the water when hand washing lingerie before – but now I no longer seem to own anything that requires hand washing.

Leave a Reply

