March Foodie Photo-A-Day Challenge ~ Favorite Drink

No question, no doubt and no hesitation. Home-brewed iced tea is my ultimate drink. I drink it from morning till night. I take it with me in my car and I order it in restaurants. No sugar, no cream, no Splenda, no lemon. Just good ol’ iced tea.

When I was a probation officer working in the field and forgot my travel mug, I would make my partner turn around (or go through the nearest Dunkin Donuts drive thru) to get my iced tea. He referred to it as my “liquid crack”. I can’t help it. It runs through my veins. 🙂

About finefrugality

I am a wife, mother, business owner, farmer, foster parent, retired probation officer and so much more. :-) I love to save money any way I can. I just don’t see the sense in handing my cash over to someone else when I don’t have to. I coupon, I grow and can food, I reuse and repurpose items, I scour thrift stores and during the warmer months, my Saturday mornings consist of yard sales and our local farmer’s market with my husband. I have organized local meetings which include coupon swaps, barter clubs and swap meets. Here is where I begin to share this life with the rest of the world. This is Fine Frugality. Because being frugal is not only fine. It is FINE.
This entry was posted in Life Stuff, Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to March Foodie Photo-A-Day Challenge ~ Favorite Drink

  1. I make a gallon of iced tea once of twice a week. The whole family loves it. It’s got to be better for us than pop, right?

    What’s your recipe?

    • 1 gallon water, 12 tea bags. If I use loose tea, 1/4 to 1/2 cup depending on the flavor. Bring to a boil, let it sit for a good 30 minutes then fridge. Easy and way better than soda pop!

      • I make sweet tea – 8 teabags, 1/3 gallon of boiling water, let sit ~20 minutes, add 1 cup sugar, 1 cup lemon juice, 1/4 tsp baking soda (helps use less sugar and cuts bitterness) and fill to top of gallon jug with cold water.

  2. lisa white says:

    LOL… i remember those day… you always had one in your hand 🙂

  3. Amber says:

    Plain iced tea (no sugar, no sweetener, no lemon) is quite uncommon in my area. We prepare ours using Lipton Cold Brew (which you can’t buy in this city!).

Leave a Reply

