My New Favorite Plates

I saw these at the thrift shop last week and just had to have them! I absolutely love them. They are Harkerware dinner plates in the Pine Cone pattern. There were only three of them, but I bought them anyway because they’ll be perfect for every day use when there’s just the two of us here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

They are vintage, they were made in the 1950’s and the dessert plates are selling on eBay for 2/$9.99. I paid $.25 each for the dinner plates. I will not post them on eBay. They are way too fun for that.

My rule of thumb is…plates came in, so plates must go out. I removed four dinner plates that are now going to be used under planters. (Hubby’s idea!) Have I mentioned how much I love to scour thrift stores?

About finefrugality

I am a wife, mother, business owner, farmer, foster parent, retired probation officer and so much more. :-) I love to save money any way I can. I just don’t see the sense in handing my cash over to someone else when I don’t have to. I coupon, I grow and can food, I reuse and repurpose items, I scour thrift stores and during the warmer months, my Saturday mornings consist of yard sales and our local farmer’s market with my husband. I have organized local meetings which include coupon swaps, barter clubs and swap meets. Here is where I begin to share this life with the rest of the world. This is Fine Frugality. Because being frugal is not only fine. It is FINE.
This entry was posted in Thrift Store Finds and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My New Favorite Plates

  1. christine says:

    What a great find! I’m feeling the urge to thrift…

  2. I try to thrift once a week….we only have one small store in town, but I love it! My mom and I are shopping later this week in an area that has a big one, I’m hoping to find more treasures! :-)

Leave a Reply

