Photo-A-Day Challenge ~ Somewhere You Went

Today’s photo challenge subject is “Somewhere You Went”. Last year, my husband and I decided to drive almost cross country and vacation in Colorado. We left Pennsylvania in our trusty Dodge Durango and four days later arrived in Buena Vista, Colorado. What a magical place! You have a view of the beautiful Rockie Mountains wherever you look. The air is crisp and clean and the people are so very friendly.

We hiked along the Arkansas River, drove to the top of Pike’s Peak, walked through a ghost mining town, explored all of the small local towns and made numerous day trips by car. It was a magical vacation for sure. This was the view we got to see from our vacation home every day. It was taken while sitting at the dining room table.

There is no doubt that I would return to Colorado again and again if I could. I think we’ll make it an extended stop when we’re both retired and cruising around in our RV. :-)

About finefrugality

I am a wife, mother, business owner, farmer, foster parent, retired probation officer and so much more. :-) I love to save money any way I can. I just don’t see the sense in handing my cash over to someone else when I don’t have to. I coupon, I grow and can food, I reuse and repurpose items, I scour thrift stores and during the warmer months, my Saturday mornings consist of yard sales and our local farmer’s market with my husband. I have organized local meetings which include coupon swaps, barter clubs and swap meets. Here is where I begin to share this life with the rest of the world. This is Fine Frugality. Because being frugal is not only fine. It is FINE.
This entry was posted in Life Stuff, Photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Photo-A-Day Challenge ~ Somewhere You Went

  1. oldentimes says:

    Sounds like a fine trip, I sure enjoyed it with you!

  2. christine says:

    Colorado is a corner of heaven. Mountains, rolling rivers, no humidity! The photos are gorgeous and make me miss the snowy Rockies.

Leave a Reply

