Photo-A-Day Challenge Catch Up

Hi all…I’ve been away for a few days enjoying some catch-up times with my long lost family and wasn’t able to keep up with posting. Today, I’m going to attempt to catch up and resume my posts. So here are the subjects I missed and my submissions for each:

April 20th ~ Something Drawn. This is a photo of a wall mural I drew and subsequently painted in my daughter Alex’s room about eight years ago. She was a frog fanatic at the time and this went great with her collection.

April 21st ~ Bottle. This photo is from inside our garden. I started to line our beds with empty wine bottles for two reasons. First, the reflection is supposed to help with insect control (flying insects don’t like the reflection) and second because they add color to the beds.

 

April 22nd ~ Last Thing I Bought. Other than food, the last thing I bought was a plane ticket to Texas, which is where we just returned from last night. This is a picture of the propeller (yes, PROPELLER) on the plane of our last flight. I inspected it closely and it didn’t calm my nerves at all after I insisted that I saw duct tape on one of the blades. Really. I’m not the best air passenger to say the least.

April 23rd ~ Vegetable. This picture was taken last summer in our garden. It is of the silks to an ear of red sweet corn. It was the first time we grew the red corn, and we enjoyed it very much!

 

April 24th ~ Something You’re Grateful For. I’m grateful for my sister. We didn’t get to see each other a lot growing up, but have developed a wonderful relationship as adults. I’m so thankful that my baby sister can be a big part of my life and that I can go to her about anything.

 

April. 25th ~ Looking Down. This picture was taken yesterday during one of the times that I checked the propellers to make sure they were still attached. True story.

 

 

I think that does it! I should be all caught up in my photos for the challenge. I was actually even a little further behind than intended. We ended up staying in Texas for an additional day after our flight was cancelled. What a terrible experience. We had to stay next to the pool in 85 degree weather AGAIN. It was tough, but we got through it somehow. :-)

About finefrugality

I am a wife, mother, business owner, farmer, foster parent, retired probation officer and so much more. :-) I love to save money any way I can. I just don’t see the sense in handing my cash over to someone else when I don’t have to. I coupon, I grow and can food, I reuse and repurpose items, I scour thrift stores and during the warmer months, my Saturday mornings consist of yard sales and our local farmer’s market with my husband. I have organized local meetings which include coupon swaps, barter clubs and swap meets. Here is where I begin to share this life with the rest of the world. This is Fine Frugality. Because being frugal is not only fine. It is FINE.
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Photo-A-Day Challenge Catch Up

  1. Little Sis says:

    LOVE the mural. Fantastic.

  2. Neat idea with the bottles.

  3. OtherSideoftheGlobe says:

    And I’m grateful for my big sis! Want to fly back to Texas in June? :)

Leave a Reply

